top of page

Brooklyn Mom to Watch (& Take Advice From - for Your Future's Security and Wealth) | portrai


Jeannie Jackson with husband and daughter, Brooklyn Bride Park DUMBO NY family portrait session - andreea b. ballen photography, NYC & Long Island natural light child, family & couple photographer

Life Insurance. It's one of those things that once I become a parent I knew I REALLY have to get (or get more, or the right kind of). But. Then. Well, where does one start? It's daunting. Confusing. It's a little macabre and scary. 'I'll look into it this week' is what I kept saying. I don't have the funds for it, I thought. Then I got scared for putting it off in the first place. For eight years, I kept putting it off, exactly. I'm a champion procrastinator, that way. Yeay, me!

Luckily this past year I met another mom who talked some real sense into me. And with some pesky things going on health-wise (and looming oh-so-real above my kids future, should anything happen to me now - but really, any time), my meeting her could not come at a better time. That very awesome mom: Jeannie Jackson, insurance advisor with Strategies for Wealth. This mom literally changed my life, by guiding me the path of all things insurance, best yet, insurance that made sense in my life, with my finances. A breath of relief in the assurance that my loved ones, my littles, would be taken care of. I could not be more thankful for her expertise - I want SHOUT IT FROM THE ROOFTOPS!

I am THRILLED (and exceptionally flattered) the admiration went both ways, and Jenny then relied on my expertise to capture all the love and magic of her beautiful family. Then allowed me to share it with you, while imparting some advice to families out there.

Jeannie & Family - andreea b. ballen photography, NYC and Long Island child & family photographer

Jeannie Jackson family portrait, Brooklyn Bridge Park Carousel, DUMBO - andreea b. ballen photography, Brooklyn family photographer

Jenny, my absolute love and admiration for YOUR professionalism and the way you impart your knowledge and advice in your field! You are an insurance advisor with 25 years of experience, and also a mom. How has working in your business, if at all, influenced you as a mom?

Building a career as an Advisor has educated me - ensuring that I have a sound financial plan. I am a big believer in practicing what I preach and as such have planned for the majority of the treats that might impact my wealth potential for years to come.

child natural light portrait, Brooklyn Bridge Park DUMBO - andreea b. ballen photography, NYC & Long Island child photographer

What are/were your challenges, if any, in juggling your profession and motherhood? How has being a mom influence your work as an insurance advisor? Working as a Financial Advisor provides me the knowledge I know is imperative for any family to maintain financial balance no matter what. Having been in the business for 25 years I have seen families be able to ride thru tough times and not have the extra stress about loosing your job, becoming hurt or sick and not having a pay check come in, to a child prematurely losing a parent. All of which can be devastating and can have unforeseen financial pressure.

What is one indispensable piece of advice you can give other parents about insurance, and why is it so important to them as parents? Best advise is seek a free financial consultation. Most people don't know where to turn for advice and as a result don't seek help until something tragic happens to someone they know.

child natural light portrait, Brooklyn Bridge Park DUMBO - andreea b. ballen photography, Brooklyn child photographer

There are so many insurance advisors/brokers. What makes working with you unique? We provide a holistic approach to one's financial world. Most advisors focus on Wealth Accumulation. Our consultation focuses around Wealth Protection and Wealth Accumulation - simultaneously. There are so many "events" that can devastate one's fianncial plan that without the proper protection in place no financial plan will survive.

Who is your idea client, and who are you the ideal advisor for? An ideal client is one looking to start a family and or grow their family. I enjoy working with people who love their family.

child natural light portrait, Brooklyn Bridge Park DUMBO - andreea b. ballen photography, NYC & Long Island child photographer

Thank you so much for wanting to have me photograph your family, Jenny! What made you decide to have professional portraits of your family taken? And what made you decide to work with me? I have always wanted great shots of my family however it's usually me taking the shot and they were sub par at best. I saw the photos of families you shot and after seeing the magic you capture, I knew it was an investment I needed to make.

I also appreciated that you are very knowledge about what looks good, and helped us in our decisions about the location, colors to wear, not to wear, etc, not to mention your wealth of knowledge about what areas to go to and the best time of day to maximize your magic. All of this allowed for a loose outline that allowed for us to be spontaneous as well.

What did you like best about your boutique experience with Andreea B. Ballen Photography?

When we arrived on the day, there were no surprises and the process went very smoothly. You were amazing with our family, especially given some of us were emotional and excited on such a day. You were firm and in control without feeling bossy. You were always available for questions by email and phone and always called us back within 24 hours. I felt extremely confident in your organization and professionalism. Aside from all the technical qualities that you possess, you are artistically talented.

What was your vision for the images, and was that vision accomplished? Our pictures came out 1000% better then I could have ever dreamed!

Tell us a little bit about the art pieces that you chose from your session. What makes them special/special to you? We got mini folios which each one of us have. They are adorable and allow each of us to have one in our special places. One for my office, one for my daughter's room and one for my husband to leave at work. The other book we keep in our living room as a great conversation piece.

What does having these images mean to you/your family/your friends? How do you think you will feel looking at your images every day to 5/10/20 years from now? I will treasure the albums we have, I hope for generations to come. We have very old photos from 100 years ago and it would be great to have my great grandchildren looking at these 100 years from now!

Thank you to you and your beautiful family, Jenny! It has been a true treat working with you, in both capacities!!!

To see how working with Jeannie Jackson can positively impact your and your family's security and wealth by scheduling a free consultation, see:

If you are looking for a Brooklyn family photographer or a Brooklyn child photographer to capture your love and beauty via a lifestyle photo session, then turn it into heirloom art that you can pass down for generations, click here to schedule your session with Andreea B. Ballen Photography.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

andreea b. ballen photography |

                                                           Brooklyn NYC & Long Island NY child photographer, NYC & Long Island NY family photographer,  NYC & Long Island NY couple photographer |

 

delivering a boutique, full-service experience & professional print, heirloom wall art, albums, & other photo keepsakes editorial-inspired. on-location. natural light. creative lifestyle. portrait photography

|

serving NYC'S brooklyn, manhattan, queens, bronx, staten island, long island (including Manhassett, Muttontown, Laurel Hollow, Locust Valley, Oyster Bay, etc); westchester (including Larchmont, Sterling Ridge, North Castle, Scarsdale, Greenhaven, etc)  select areas of new jersey & connecticut                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                ©andreea burciu-ballen 2014 - 2018 | all rights reserved

Brooklyn, NY  |  andreeabballenphoto@gmail.com  | 917.428.7440

 

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest Clean Grey
bottom of page