top of page

NYC Moms Who Rock: Lawyer Lizzette Muniz | Professional Headshots and Interview

Lizzette Muniz - NYC professional portrait photography natural light - lawyer portrait - Andreea B. Ballen Photography, professional headshots NYC

One of the things I love as a NYC photographer providing professional portrait photography is that I get to work with and feature super cool moms who balance being a great mom and being an amazing professional woman. Case in point: super cool Brooklyn NY mom who is the 'Lawyer for the People' - while also THE Spanish speaking lawyer for the people - protecting the rights of the injured, maltreated and neglected New Yorkers, and Spanish (only) speaking New Yorkers .

So just how awesome is Lizzette Muniz? Smart, fun, funny, down-to-earth, caring and attentive - and also the recipient of an award at this year's Latino Heritage Celebration 2017 in Brooklyn on September 28th for her professional work in the field and in the community as an entrepreneur lawyer.

Awesome, right? So read on. You never know when an accident can happen to you or someone you love - and you may need this super mom advocating for your rights.

Lizzette Muniz - NYC professional headshots NYC natural light - lawyer portrait - Andreea B. Ballen Photography

Lizzette Muniz - NYC professional portrait photography natural light - lawyer portrait - Andreea B. Ballen Photography

Andreea B. Ballen Photography: "You are a personal injury and medical malpractice lawyer, and also a mom. Where or how does the 'lawyer' influence the 'mom'?"

Lizzette Muniz: "Working in my business while being a mom has motivated me to always give my best effort because someone (my daughter) is always watching. I want to set a good example and make my daughter proud."

Lizzette Muniz - lawyer professional headshot NYC  - Andreea B. Ballen Photography, professional headshot photography NYC

Andreea B. Ballen Photography: "As an entrepreneur photographer mom myself, I know that there are many struggles juggling professional life and motherhood. Have you found the same?"

Lizzette Muniz: "The biggest challenge in juggling my career and motherhood has been managing my time effectively.

As a business owner, I have more flexibility with my schedule. That means that I can schedule work around things that I need or want to do with my family.

However, that also means that I need to be willing to work nights and/or weekends to make sure that I get everything done."

Lizzette Muniz - lawyer headshot outdoor natural light - Andreea B. Ballen Photography, professional headshots NYC

Andreea B. Ballen Photography: "Where or how does the 'mom' influence your work as a lawyer?"

Lizzette Muniz: "Being a mom has influenced my work as a personal injury lawyer in that I can relate better to my child clients."

Lawyer professional portrait on location natural light - Andreea B. Ballen Photography, professional headshots NYC

Andreea B. Ballen Photography: "There are so many personal injury lawyers. What makes working with you unique?"

Lizzette Muniz: "What makes me unique as a personal injury attorney is my ability to empathize with my clients. The fact that they have been seriously injured is not lost on me, and I eagerly step into their shoes and zealously advocate on their behalf.

Also, when I decided to leave my firm and start my own business, I decided to distinguish myself from other personal injury attorneys in New York City by becoming the Spanish speaking lawyer for the people, and made it my mission to let Spanish-speaking people in the community know that there was a lawyer who speaks their language.

It still brings me great joy to witness the relief that my clients display when they realize that they can communicate with me in their native language."

Lizzette Muniz professional portrait - NYC professional headshots natural light -  Andreea B. Ballen Photography

Lizzette Muniz professional portrait - NYC professional headshots natural light -  Andreea B. Ballen Photography

Andreea B. Ballen Photography: "What is one indispensable piece of advice you can give other parents about personal injury or medical malpractice, and why is it so important to them as parents?"

Lizzette Muniz: "If you (or someone you love) are injured in an accident, contact a personal injury attorney immediately. There are certain deadlines associated with your potential claim, and a good personal injury attorney will make sure that your rights are protected."

Lizzette Muniz - lawyer headshot on Brooklyn courthouse steps - Andreea B. Ballen Photography, professional headshots NYC

Andreea B. Ballen Photography: "Who is your ideal client, and who are you the ideal lawyer for?"

Lizzette Muniz: "I am the ideal lawyer for anyone who has suffered a serious injury as the result of an incident, and wants to be able to communicate directly with their lawyer regarding their case. All of my clients have my cell phone number and can call or text me in an emergency. They love that!

My ideal client is a Spanish-speaking construction worker who is injured on the job. Construction workers are often entitled to certain protections under the law because of the inherent risks and dangers associated with the type of work that they do. Unfortunately, many of those workers are unaware of these rights and forgo the compensation to which they and their families are entitled."

Lizzette Muniz - lawyer professional headshot NYC with Brooklyn Court House - Andreea B. Ballen Photography, professional headshot photography

Andreea B. Ballen Photography: "Tell us a little bit about your reason for hiring Andreea B. Ballen Photography for your professional headshots."

Lizzette Muniz: "I am being honored with an award at the Latino Heritage Celebration 2017, and the organization presenting me with the award requested a bio and head shot. I did not have any high quality professional photos of myself, and knew that Andreea B. Ballen Photography would capture the best possible image of me."

Having seen a lot of Andreea B. Ballen Photography's work, I was expecting to get amazing photos, and that is exactly what I got. I did not worry to much about what the session would be like. I had complete faith in her and her work. She is a true professional.

My vision for the images was to get professional images that let my personality shine through. That was certainly accomplished, and I am thrilled with the results!"

To contact Lizzette Muniz to congratulate her on her award, or regarding a personal injury or medical malpractice/negligence, visit www.munizlegal.com or call (917) 806-4442.

To schedule your own professional portrait or professional headshots in NYC, click here to contact Andreea B. Ballen Photography.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

andreea b. ballen photography |

                                                           Brooklyn NYC & Long Island NY child photographer, NYC & Long Island NY family photographer,  NYC & Long Island NY couple photographer |

 

delivering a boutique, full-service experience & professional print, heirloom wall art, albums, & other photo keepsakes editorial-inspired. on-location. natural light. creative lifestyle. portrait photography

|

serving NYC'S brooklyn, manhattan, queens, bronx, staten island, long island (including Manhassett, Muttontown, Laurel Hollow, Locust Valley, Oyster Bay, etc); westchester (including Larchmont, Sterling Ridge, North Castle, Scarsdale, Greenhaven, etc)  select areas of new jersey & connecticut                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                ©andreea burciu-ballen 2014 - 2018 | all rights reserved

Brooklyn, NY  |  andreeabballenphoto@gmail.com  | 917.428.7440

 

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest Clean Grey
bottom of page